European Player of the Year award named after Anthony Foley

first_imgPhoto: © European Rugby have paid tribute to the late Munster legend Anthony Foley by naming the European Player of the Year award in his honour.The 42-year-old passed away in Paris last year ahead of Munster’s Champions Cup pool game against Racing 92.Irish duo CJ Stander and Garry Ringrose, Clermont’s Camille Lopez and Saracens’ Owen Farrell and Maro Itoje are shortlisted to win the prize this season.last_img